Best answer: What are the consumer rights in the Philippines?

As consumers, we have eight (8) basic rights and five (8) responsibilities. These are the rights to basic needs; safety; information; choice; redress; representation; redress; consumer education, and a healthy environment.

What is RA 7394 consumer Act of the Philippines?

Legal Framework. The Philippine government adopted RA 7394 (Consumer Act of the Philippines of 1991) as the legal basis for consumer protection in the country. The law embodies the state policy on the protection of consumers and establishes standards of conduct for business and industry in the country.

What are the rights as a consumer?

Consumers are protected by the Consumer Bill of Rights. The bill states that consumers have the right to be informed, the right to choose, the right to safety, the right to be heard, the right to have problems corrected, the right to consumer education, and the right to service.

What are the 6 types of consumer rights?

Consumers’ rights under section-6 of the consumer protection act are as follows:

  • (1) Right to Safety:
  • (2) Right to be Informed/Right to Representation:
  • (3) Right to Choose:
  • (4) Right to be Heard:
  • (5) Right to Seek Redressal:
  • (6) Right to Consumer Education:
  • (7) Right to Basic Needs:
  • (8) Right to Healthy Environment:
IT IS SURPRISING:  How much does CoolSculpting cost in Thailand?

What are the 8 rights of consumer?

The eight consumer rights are: Right to basic needs, Right to safety, Right to information, Right to choose, Right to representation, Right to redress, Right to consumer education, and Right to healthy environment.

What are four rights of a consumer?

The right to satisfaction of basic needs such as food, shelter, healthcare and public utilities. The right to safety and protection from hazardous goods and services. The right to be informed and protected against fraudulent, deceitful or misleading information.

What are the 3 main objectives of RA 7394?

Protects the interest of the consumer, promote his general welfare and to establish standards of conduct for business and industry.

What are the eight 8 basic rights of a consumer under Republic Act No 7394?

7394) was passed in 1992. Consumers have eight basic rights under the law, namely, the rights to: (1) basic needs, (2) safety, (3) information, (4) choice, (5) representation, (6) redress, (7) consumer education, and (8) healthy environment.

What are the 3 policy of consumer act?

a, protection against hazards to health and safety; b. protection against deceptive, unfair and unconscionable sales acts and practices: c. provision of information and education to facilitate sound choice and the proper exercise of rights by the consumer; d. provision of adequate rights and means of redress; and e.

What are my rights under the consumer rights Act 2015?

The Consumer Rights Act 2015 changed our right to reject something faulty, and be entitled to a full refund in most cases, from a reasonable time to a fixed period (in most cases) of 30 days.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Is the Philippines east or west of the prime meridian?

What are the consumer rights class 10?

Consumer Rights are referred to a set of laws that represent the right to be informed about the quantity, quality, purity, potency, price of goods and their standards so that the consumer is protected against all sorts of unfair trade practices. The Consumer Bill of Rights upholds the right to safety of every citizen.

What are the 6 consumer responsibilities?

Consumer Responsibilities

  • Be Aware. Gather all the information and facts available about a product or service, as well as, keep abreast of changes and innovations in the market.
  • Beware. …
  • Think Independently. …
  • Speak Out. …
  • Be an Ethical Consumer. …
  • Complain. …
  • Share Experience. …
  • Respect the Environment.

What are the importance of consumer rights?

Consumer Rights As Per Consumer Protection Act 1986. Consumer Protection Act provides Consumer Rights to prevent consumers from fraud or specified unfair practices. These rights ensure that consumers can make better choices in the marketplace and get help with complaints.

What are the various types of consumer?

There are four types of consumers: omnivores, carnivores, herbivores and decomposers. Herbivores are living things that only eat plants to get the food and energy they need.