Licean wins Miss Cagayan de Oro 2014

Bea Alvarez Pohl, a student of Liceo de Cagayan University and the pride of Barangay Carmen was crowned as Miss Cagayan de Oro 2014 last Saturday night at the Limketkai Atrium. This 5’10 stunner also had the most special awards namely Miss The Loop, Miss Shopwise, Miss Ororama, Miss GMA Kapuso, Miss Natasha, Best in Mags Casual Wear, Best in Swimwear, and Best in Long Gown.

The first runner and Miss Tourism went to Sherra Mae Vacalares who is a teacher at Corpus Cristi School. She also won the best in talent award and the Face of Haze. In second runner up is Mitsume Aguilar. She is the Miss Camella Homes, Miss Marianne Suites, Miss Smart Sun Cellular, and Miss JCI Philippines. Furthermore, the third runner, Miss Le Rouge Spa, and Miss Goldilocks were awarded to Jessica Bacot Abines. This year’s fourth runner up, Miss Sanctuary Beauty and Wellness, KFC Ambassador, and darling of the press belong to Jane Maceda.

Miss Island Souvenirs, Globe Texters Choice Award, and Miss Flawlessly U is Kor Jeanne Garces; Miss Primavera Residences, Miss To Go Travel, and Miss Photogenic is Novanmae Morcojos; and the Miss Congeniality is Princess Go.

Two of Cagayan de Oro’s fashion designers received special recognitions and they are Kiko Domo for the best in fashion forward award and Albert Rivera for the best in gown creation.

Miss Cagayan de Oro 2014 was hosted by GMA Artist Enzo Pineda and co-hosted by Maxine Monasterio of ABS-CBN Northern Mindanao.

Some Photos by Kim D. Zaldivar