Tagoloan remains Emano country

It is a straight vote in Tagoloan. Nacionalista Party led by incumbent officials Mayor Paulino Y. Emano and Vice Mayor Robinson Sabio have succeeded on their campaign in Tagoloan after they won all the positions from mayor down to the councilors.

Tagoloan has been an Emano country for three decades now. Outgoing Cagayan de Oro Mayor Vicente Emano served as Tagoloan mayor from 1980 to 1986. His brother, current Mayor Paulino Emano assumed the position from late 80s to 1998. He runned again as mayor last 2007 and has been reelected. He will hold the post until 2016. Incoming Misamis Oriental Governor Yevgeny Vincente Emano was able to finish his three terms as mayor in Tagoloan from 1998 to 2007. He is the son of Vicente “Dongkoy” Emano.

Photo by Tagoloan, Mis. Or. Facebook Page